YM Tengku Ibrahim officiated RISDA-Malaysian Chess Championships 2017

24th Mar 2017 Tournament


Photo by Officials

YM Tengku Ibrahim officiated the 2017 RISDA-Malaysian Chess Championships (MCC) yesterday. 91 players took part in this year edition with 63 pax in Open and 28 pax in Women category. All States except Melaka, Perak, WP Labuan are represented in this edition of MCC.

After 4 rounds of play, Dawson Tan from Kuala Lumpur is the sole leader with maximum 4 points in the Open section. While the siblings of Nur Nabila and Nur Najiha from Selangor are the joint leader in the Women section. They too have maximum points after 4 rounds of play.

The tournament Chief Arbiter is IA Lim Tse Pin of Malaysian Chess Federation.